DeepChem GSoC 2022 Mentor Introduction Thread

I’m kicking off this thread for mentors for GSoC 2022 to introduce themselves and topics

I’m a mentor for GSoC for the summer and I’m interested in basically all the topics posted :slight_smile:. Students who want to speak to me can join in the office ours or email me at bharath@deepforestsci (dot com)

3 Likes

Hi, I am Vignesh and I a mentor for GSoC this summer. Besides that I am a PhD student working on topics of protein representation learning and design with applications to immunology. I was also a former GSoC student for DeepChem in 2019. Feel free to reach out at vsomnath@ethz.ch

3 Likes

Hi, I am Arun. I have been working in the DeepChem project for close to about a year now. My interests are in the following topics - Layer Documentation, Pytorch Porting and Implementing wishlist models. In case you have any questions on these, feel free to reach me at arunATdeepforestsciDOTcom

3 Likes

Hi everyone, I am Abhishek, a mentor for Deepchem this summer. I am a research engineer working on deep learning, computer vision. I am interested in pytorch-lightning related work of deepchem. Feel free to reach out to me at abhishekkadiyan@gmail.com.

2 Likes

Hello guys, my name is Tony. I am a graduate student researching robotics and computer vision for agriculture problems. Last year I joined DeepChem to gain some experience with bioinformatics and cheminformatics because I see great potential for these approaches to change the world. You can reach me anytime at acdavis629@gmail.com.

2 Likes

Hi, I’m Peter. I’m a software engineer working on molecular dynamics simulation and deep learning. I’ve been involved in DeepChem since the early days of the project. You can reach me at peastman@stanford.edu.

2 Likes

Howdy guys!
My name is Stanley Bishop, and I’m a mathematician who works as a machine learning scientist.